Pick-to-light

What is Pick-to-Light?

Turck Pick-to-Light solutions provide operators with a visual indication of the required part in an assembly sequence. Actions (correct or false) are indicated by means of lights and optional audible signals. Completed operations can either be automatically or manually acknowledged.

Turck Pick-to-Light: Complete solutions for industrial assembly and picking applications

All components in Turck Pick-to-Light systems are perfectly matched ensuring quick and reliable installation and maintenance.

Process optimisation

Visual process management opens up manifold possibilities for process improvement:

  • Improved flexibility; personnel require next to no training
  • Improved and repeatable process quality
  • Quality management/control by means of process logging
  • Interfaces to warehouse control, ERP-systems…
  • Drastically reduced installation, commissioning and maintenance times
  • Virtually 100 % error free installation

Pick-to-Light solutions from Turck are based on IP67 components to allow robust, fast and error-free installation without the need for a control cabinet. The plug-and-play qualities inherent to an IP67 solution result in reduced installation times coupled with an almost 100 % error-free installation with drastically reduced labour costs. Solutions using IP20 components are also available on request.

Due to a modular hardware and software approach, tailor-made complete solutions can be readily and cost-effectively realised to our customers’ requirements. Our experience in this field and our ability to provide one-stop shopping for the complete solution ensure that all components interoperate perfectly.

Pick-to-Light Products

Follow these links to find your Pick-to-Light product in our product database

Fieldbus I/O Systems - Modular or as Block I/O

Fieldbus solutions facilitate the connection of the numerous sensor/actuator lights of Pick-to-Light Systems. Turck offers modular I/O-systems for field mounting as well as those in ultra-compact (TBEN-S) or compact block design (TBEN-L).


IP67 Block Control

Turck's TBEN-L-PLC with CODESYS-3 is even more compact, potent and versatile than the modular BL67 controller. Besides the 8 universal digital I/O channels, the PLC supports various Ethernet and fieldbus protocols as master and slave.


Pick-to-Light Sensors and Light Curtains

Turck’s extremely varied range of indicators and sensors guarantees that the right device for the job in hand is available.


HMI Controls TX

With the HMI of the TX series, operator terminals are available which, depending on the variant, also serve as a controller. The CODESYS 3 control of the TX500 has the functions PROFINET Controller, Ethernet/IP Scanner as well as Modbus TCP Master and Modbus RTU Master.


Modular IP67 Fieldbus Control

If Pick-to-Light applications are to be controlled directly from the plant without an additional control cabinet, Turck also offers its BL67 fieldbus system with CODESYS3 programmable gateways.


Connection Technology

Turck offers a wide range of components to implement connection to higher level control systems (ERP etc.) and plant I/O.


Select Country

Turck Deutschland

Deutsch | English

Turck worldwide

Pick-to-light

Was ist Pick-to-Light?

Pick-to-Light-Komplettlösungen von Turck unterstützen Anwender zuverlässig bei manuellen Bestückungs- oder Kommissionierungsprozessen. Leuchten oder Lichtgitter mit oder ohne integrierte Rückmeldung zeigen dem Bediener an, in welche Lagerbox er greifen muss. Abhängig vom verwendeten Modell erfolgt das Quittieren der korrekten Entnahme entweder automatisch oder manuell durch den Bediener.

Turck Pick-to-Light: Komplettlösungen zur visuellen Unterstützung industrieller Montage- und Kommissionierungsprozesse (zum Vergrößern klicken)

Alle Komponenten des Turck-Pick-to-Light-Systems sind optimal aufeinander abgestimmt. So kann der Anwender die Lösung nicht nur schnell und sicher installieren, sondern auch zuverlässig betreiben und instandhalten.

Optimierungspotenzial

Die visuelle Bedienerführung mittels
Pick-to-Light eröffnet dem Anwender
vielfältiges Optimierungspotenzial:

  • Reduzierte Montage- und Kommissionierungszeiten
  • Nahezu fehlerfreie Montage und Kommissionierung
  • Hohe Flexibilität durch kurze Anlernzeit für Bedienpersonal
  • Verbesserte und reproduzierbare Arbeitsqualität
  • Schnelle und zuverlässige Anbindung an Lager- oder ERP-Systeme
  • Einfaches Qualitätsmanagement durch automatische Dokumentation der Arbeitsvorgänge
Die Pick-to-Light-Komplettlösungen von TURCK lassen sich aus robusten IP67- Komponenten individuell zusammenstellen. Lösungen in IP20 sind ebenfalls möglich. Dank ihrer hohen Schutzart sind die aufeinander abgestimmten Komponenten schnell und zuverlässig direkt an der Anlage montiert. Schaltschränke sind nicht mehr erforderlich.

Kundenspezifische Komplettlösungen können aufgrund der verfügbaren Hard- und Softwarekomponenten ohne großen Zeit- und Kostenaufwand umgesetzt werden. Mit seiner Erfahrung und den abgestimmten Komponenten des Pick-to-Light-Systems garantiert TURCK das reibungslose Zusammenspiel der gesamten Lösung.

Pick-to-Light-Produkte

Über diese Links gelangen Sie direkt zu den Pick-to-Light-Produkten in unserer Produktdatenbank

Feldbus-I/O-Systeme – modular oder als Block-I/O

Feldbus-Lösungen erleichtern die Anbindung der zahlreichen Sensor-/Aktor-Leuchten von Pick-to-Light-Systemen. Turck bietet sowohl modulare I/O-Systeme zur Montage im Feld an, als auch solche in ultrakompakter (TBEN-S) oder kompakter Block-Bauform (TBEN-L).


IP67-Block-Steuerung

Turcks TBEN-L-PLC mit CODESYS-3 ist noch kompakter, potenter und vielseitiger als die modulare BL67-Steurung. Neben den 8 universellen digitalen I/O-Kanälen unterstützt die PLC diverse Ethernet- und Feldbusprotokolle als Master und Slave. 


Pick-to-Light-Anzeigen und -Lichtvorhänge

Das umfangreiche Angebot verschiedener Sensoren und Lichtgitter mit und ohne Quittungsfunktion garantiert immer ein für die jeweilige Anwendung ideales Erfassungsgerät. Die Palette reicht vom einfachen Signallicht über Sensorleuchten mit Taster, optischen oder kapazitiven Sensoren bis hin zu tastenden, Einweg- oder Reflexionslichtgittern


HMI-Steuerung TX

Mit den HMI der TX-Reihen stehen Bedienterminals zur Verfügung, die je nach Variante auch als Steuerung dienen. Die CODESYS-3-Steuerung der TX500 verfügt über die Funktionen PROFINET Controller, Ethernet/IP Scanner und Modbus TCP- sowie Modbus RTU-Master.


Modulare IP67-Feldbus-Steuerung

Sollen Pick-to-Light-Applikationen direkt aus der Anlage ohne zusätzlichen Schaltschrank gesteuert werden, bietet Turck sein Feldbus-System BL67 auch mit CODESYS3-programmierbaren Gateways an. 


Anschlusstechnik

Vorkonfektionierte Verbindungsleitungen, Ethernet-Switches und weiteres Zubehör erleichtern den Aufbau des Pick-to-Light-Systems aus einer Hand.


Land wählen

Turck Deutschland

Deutsch | English

Turck weltweit